Board of Directors

  • Jianyu Yang

    Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

    Dr. Jianyu Yang has served as a director of our company and our chief executive officer and president since 2007. Prior to joining our company, Dr. Yang served as chief executive officer of Eguard Resource Development Co., Ltd., a PRC company listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange in China principally engaged in the provision of comprehensive solutions in recycling, re-use of solid wastes and wastewater since 2003, vice president of Beijing Sound Environmental Group Co. Ltd. from 2002 to 2003, assistant to the general manager of Xiangcai Securities Co., Ltd. from 2000 to 2002, and senior economist at China Agricultural Bank from 1999 to 2000. Dr. Yang received a doctorate degree in economics from Liaoning University in 1999 in China.

    • Zheng Cheng


      Dr. Zheng Cheng has served as our president from November 2011 until September 2015 and had served as our chief operating officer from 2008 until September 2015, and remains to be a director. He served as co-chairman of the board from 2008 to 2011. Dr. Cheng was a co-founder of China Medstar. Prior to founding China Medstar in 1996, Dr. Cheng served as division chief of steel products of China National Defense Military Material General Company from 1992 to 1996 and military physician in the Department of Cerebral Surgery of the Beijing Air Force General Hospital from 1986 to 1992 and in the No. 1 Field Clinic of Yunnan Laoshan Frontier in 1986. Dr. Cheng received his bachelor’s degree in clinical neurosurgery from the First Military Medical University of the People’s Liberation Army of China in 1986. Dr. Cheng is a qualified clinical surgeon in China.

      • Qing Pan


        Mr. Qing Pan is the CFO of Noah Holdings Limited ("Noah"). As a veteran in the investment and finance community, Mr. Pan spent 17 years with Deloitte as an audit partner before joining Noah. He was also a former member of the accounting research division at Deloitte's headquarter in the US. He led several Chinese companies' US listings across various industries. Mr. Pan received an MBA and a master degree in science from Northeastern University in Boston, U.S., in 1999. Mr. Pan is certified in public accounting in the U.S., mainland China and Hong Kong.

        • Liping Zhang

          Independent Director

          Ms. Liping Zhang has over 18 years of teaching experience in business. Ms. Zhang joined Trinity Western University as assistant professor in 2005 and has served as associate professor in Trinity Western University since 2014. Prior to joining Trinity Western University, She was a teaching assistant in the Department of Economics at University of Ottawa from 1999 to 2004. Ms. Zhang graduated with a Ph.D. in Economics from University of Ottawa.

        • Denny Lee

          Independent Director

          Mr. Denny Lee has served as an independent director of our company since December 2009. Mr. Lee is currently a non-executive director of, Inc., a company listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market, and an independent director and chairman of the audit committee of three NYSE listed companies, New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc., Acorn International, Inc. and Gushan Environmental Energy Limited. Previously, Mr. Lee was the chief financial officer of until June 2007 and the financial controller of from November 2001 to April 2002. Prior to joining in 2001, Mr. Lee worked in the Hong Kong office of KPMG for more than ten years. Mr. Lee graduated from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University majoring in accounting and is a member of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and The Chartered Association of Certified Accountants.

        • Weibo Yin

          Independent Director

          Dr. Weibo Yin has served as an independent director since November 2011. He is the Honorary President of Chinese Society of Radiation Oncology and a board member of the International Congress of Radiation Oncology. Dr. Yin has served various positions such as professor emeritus, professor, associate professor and resident doctor in Cancer Hospital of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical University since 1957. In addition, Dr. Yin has published 155 research papers on radiation oncology, in 32 of which he was the first author. Dr. Yin received his M.D. degree from Peking Union Medical University in 1957.